Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library News & Announcements

Database Services Restored

by M. Maslowski on 2021-09-18T12:15:00-04:00 | Comments

 

We are pleased to report that database services for the following have been restored. Please visit our A-Z Databases List for links, and additional resources not listed here:

  • CIAO
  • Columbia Gazetteer
  • EBSCO
  • Jane's
  • NexisUni
  • ProQuest and ProQuest eBook Central
  • RefWorks

 

About Database Access:

  • All resources are available from onsite at the Library.
  • MCU students, faculty and staff, and CMC/FPME/Olmstead scholars, can access database resources remotely. Use your library account number/barcode number when you reach an authentication page.
  • Jane's: MCU resident students (CSC, EWS, SAW, MCWAR) can use the Jane's login info found on the Library page in MarineNet/Moodle. Non-student patrons can contact the Research Library Circulation desk or Reference staff for a username and password. Please note that you must have an account with us to obtain a login.

 

The following will become available on the dates listed:

  • US Declassified Documents Online (USDDO) - available 30 Sept 2021
  • Browzine Journal Portal - available 30 Sept 2021

 

Problems with Database Access:

Please contact Virtual branch at mcu_grc_virtual at usmcu for assistance. Our inbox is monitored on Monday-Friday from 0730-1800.

For assistance on weekends, please contact the Research Library Circulation desk at (703) 784-4409.

 

 

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

  Research Tools Library Services General Information Quick Links  
  Databases Reference & Research Assistance Contact Us Gray Research Center  
  eJournal Portal Borrow/Renew/Return Directions/Hours/Location Marine Corps Archives  
  Library Catalog Copyright Assistance Info Island Marine Corps University  
  Marine Corps Reading List Interlibrary Loan Library News & Announcements National Museum of the Marine Corps  
  RefWorks Manage My Account Library Services & Policies Quantico Base Library  

 
This is an official U.S. Marine Corps website | Library of the Marine Corps | 2040 Broadway Street | Quantico, Virginia 22134 | 703.784.4409

Marine Corps Social Media / Privacy / Accessibility / FOIA / No Fear Act / Marines.mil / MCB Quantico / USA.gov