Skip to main content

Archives Branch, Marine Corps History Division

The Archives Branch collects and preserves archival materials that are significant to the history of the Marine Corps.

Internship opportunities

PAID INTERNSHIP OPPORTUNITY IN THE MARINE CORPS HISTORY DIVISION


The Marine Corps History Division is now accepting applications for summer interns in the field of history, archives, editing and graphic design.  These internships are paid through the generosity of the Marine Corps Heritage Foundation.

The History Division offers internships in six areas.  They are: reference historians (servicing information requests from public and official sources, and research in branch holdings and official records); historical writing (primarily researching material to support writing projects, largely in primary source collections, although opportunities to compose original pieces are presented); oral historian assistants (cataloging and servicing collections); archives (cataloging and servicing collections); film and video assistants (cataloging and servicing collections); and editing and design (preparing manuscripts for publication, checking for presentation and visual appeal).

If Interested, email the completed application (link below) to HISTORY.DIVISION@USMCU.EDU no later than 1 March 2019.  Acceptance letters will be sent no later than 15 March.

  Research Tools Library Services General Information Quick Links  
  Databases Reference & Research Assistance Contact Us Gray Research Center  
  eJournal Portal Borrow/Renew/Return Directions/Hours/Location Marine Corps Archives  
  Library Catalog Copyright Assistance Library Staff Portal Marine Corps University  
  Marine Corps Reading List Interlibrary Loan Library News & Announcements National Museum of the Marine Corps  
  RefWorks Manage My Account Library Services & Policies Quantico Base Library  

 
This is an official U.S. Marine Corps website | Library of the Marine Corps | 2040 Broadway Street | Quantico, Virginia 22134 | 703.784.4409

Marine Corps Social Media / Privacy / Accessibility / FOIA / No Fear Act / Marines.mil / MCB Quantico / USA.gov