A-Z Databases

Find the best library resources for your research. Use of these resources may be governed by copyright law and individual license agreements.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Boundless by Baker & Taylor This link opens in a new window
  • Onsite use for all patrons - Offsite access for MCU students, faculty & staff only (login with library account number)
New
Alternate Name(s) Boundless; Baker and Taylor
See Baker & Taylor Terms and Conditions for this resource.
Boundless is a community-centric platform that allows patrons to explore an extensive digital library of eBooks and audiobooks. Boundless offers captivating titles across various genres, including biographies, history, and leadership. Users can personalize and curate reading lists, including notetaking, bookmarking, page layout. Available for use across devices.
Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
  • Onsite use for all patrons - Offsite access for MCU students, faculty & staff only (login with library account number)
Trial Featured
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
  • Onsite use for all patrons - Offsite access for MCU students, faculty & staff only (login with library account number)
Trial Featured
A comprehensive full-text research database designed for education students, professionals, and policymakers. Education Source Ultimate contains the same content as Education Source, plus an additional 2,000+ academic and peer-reviewed journals and magazines, more than 4,400 full-text education-related conference papers, and video content.
  • Onsite use for all patrons - Offsite access for MCU students, faculty & staff only (login with library account number)
Trial Featured
NOTE: This iteration of ERIC requires a login and works with the Library's EBSCO Education trial databases.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966. ERIC also connects the user to content found in EBSCO Education Source and Education Source Ultimate.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Hours of Operation Contact Us Social Media  
  Current Hours Circulation Desk: (703) 784-4409 Twitter  
  Reference Desk: (703) 784-4411 Facebook  
  FDLP Library  
   

 This is an official U.S. Marine Corps website | Library of the Marine Corps | 2040 Broadway Street | Quantico, Virginia 22134 | 703.784.4409

Marine Corps Social Media / Accessibility / FOIA / No Fear Act / Marines.mil / MCB Quantico / USA.gov