A-Z Databases

Featured

Includes primary resources such as letters, diaries, administrative records, photographs and illustrations. Personal accounts appear in various scrapbook journals and family portraits, and strategic initiatives are evident in maps featuring details of troop movements and local landmarks. Providing both Northern and Southern perspectives, it covers all aspects of the war, including reactions and impressions from the home front. Over 110,000 pages from over 400 individual collections.

eBook Harvard Business Publishing Collection (EBSCO)

Featured

This collection includes the complete catalog of e-books published by Harvard Business Review Press.

Commercial, for-profit use, reselling NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Data-mining or excessive downloading NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Ebooks: print/copy/email entire ebook YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Ebooks: print/copy/email half an ebook YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Share: in Moodle for access by entire USMC YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Share: online for access by anyone NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Classroom: print/copy/email articles/chapters/part YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Modify content NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Academic research & assignment use YES - Must include citations

Academic PPT or other presentation use YES - Must include citations

Articles: print/copy/email single articles YES

Course packs: link in course card/syllabus YES

Course packs: link to article, ebook, ejournal YES

Course packs: use ebook chapters or parts YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Course packs: use single articles YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Ebooks: print/copy/email chapters or parts YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Ebooks: use entire ebook for course YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Personal, non-commercial use YES

Share: in Moodle for single course access YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Share: interlibrary loan NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Intended use not listed here MAYBE - Contact Library Copyright Librarian

eBook History Collection North America (EBSCO)

Featured

Topics include art, biography & autobiography, business & economics, history, literary criticism, philosophy, political science, religion, and social sciences from leading university presses and publishers.

Commercial, for-profit use, reselling NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Data-mining or excessive downloading NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Ebooks: print/copy/email entire ebook NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Ebooks: print/copy/email half an ebook YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Share: in Moodle for access by entire USMC YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Share: online for access by anyone NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Classroom: print/copy/email articles/chapters/part YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Modify content NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Academic research & assignment use YES - Must include citations

Academic PPT or other presentation use YES - Must include citations

Course packs: link in course card/syllabus YES

Course packs: link to article, ebook, ejournal YES

Course packs: use ebook chapters or parts YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Ebooks: print/copy/email chapters or parts YES/RESTRICTIONS - See item record for details

Ebooks: use entire ebook for course YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Personal, non-commercial use YES

Share: in Moodle for single course access YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Share: interlibrary loan NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Intended use not listed here MAYBE - Contact Library Copyright Librarian

JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection

Featured

Access Note: Off-campus users might need to return to the main JSTOR link to re-authenticate and gain access to content.

Commercial, for-profit use, reselling NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Data-mining or excessive downloading NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Ebooks: print/copy/email entire ebook NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Ebooks: print/copy/email half an ebook NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Ejournals: print/copy/email entire ejournal NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Ejournals: print/copy/email half an ejournal NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Share: in Moodle for access by entire USMC NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Share: online for access by anyone NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Classroom: print/copy/email articles/chapters/part YES - A reasonable amount

Modify content NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Academic research & assignment use YES - Must include citations

Academic PPT or other presentation use YES - Must include citations

Articles: print/copy/email single articles YES - A reasonable amount

Articles: use in course packs YES - A reasonable amount

Course packs: link in course card/syllabus YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Course packs: link to article, ebook, ejournal YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Course packs: use ebook chapters or parts YES - A reasonable amount

Course packs: use single articles YES - A reasonable amount

Ebooks: print/copy/email chapters or parts YES - A reasonable amount

Ebooks: use entire ebook for course YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Ejournals: use entire journal for course YES - Link to the ebook or ejournal

Personal, non-commercial use YES

Share: in Moodle for single course access YES - A reasonable amount

Share: interlibrary loan NO - Violates copyright & license agreements

Intended use not listed here MAYBE - Contact Library Copyright Librarian

Leatherneck Magazine (1921 - 1997)

Featured

See ProQuest Central for the Terms of Use for this database.
Full text articles. Coverage dates: November 1921 to December 1997 (Vol. 5 no. 1 - to Vol. 80 no. 12).

Leatherneck Magazine (1998 - present)

Featured

See ProQuest Central for the Terms of Use for this database.
Full-text articles. Coverage dates: January 1998 - present (Vol. 81 no. 1 - present).

Marine Corps Gazette (1916 - 1993)

Featured

See ProQuest Central for the Terms of Use for this database.

Marine Corps Gazette (1994 - present)

Featured

See ProQuest Central for the Terms of Use for this database.

ProQuest Central

Featured

Access Note: The default search searches more than 1 collection. Change the default search by clicking on the "Change Databases" link at the top of the ProQuest Central home page. Check/uncheck the databases to customize your search.

RefWorks Citation Manager

Featured

Access Note: Available for authorized MCU library patrons.
RefWorks is an online citation manager that helps you save and organize your references, create bibliographies, and cite your resources according to the citation style that you need (e.g. MLA, APA, or Chicago).

	Hours of Operation	Contact Us	Social Media
	Current Hours	Circulation Desk: (703) 784-4409	Twitter
		Reference Desk: (703) 784-4411	Facebook
		FDLP Library

This is an official U.S. Marine Corps website \| Library of the Marine Corps \| 2040 Broadway Street \| Quantico, Virginia 22134 \| 703.784.4409 Marine Corps Social Media / Accessibility / FOIA / No Fear Act / Marines.mil / MCB Quantico / USA.gov

A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

New / Trial Databases