Research Guides: College of Enlisted Military Education (CEME) Research Guide: Home

Our Mission

The CEME Student Support Section is a collaboration between the MCU Research Library and the College of Enlisted Military Education to provide direct academic support to both faculty and students. This guide is a collection of materials and resources to help you out during your CEME course.

CEME Database Access

Proquest
To access this database you must be a current, in-resident student in one of the CEME courses listed below. In-resident means that you are participating in the course in a classroom setting.

Use this link to access Marine Corps Gazette, Leatherneck, and other military professional journals.
Access is limited to current, in-residence CEME students.
Log-in credentials can be obtained from your course instructor.
Access is not authorized for online/distance education students.

MCU CEME Schools

Resources

Research Resources List
List of resources available in a Word document. Feel free to download this document and make changes to suit your needs.
CEME FACAD Presentation
A presentation of library resources for MCU faculty (October 2021).

DoD MWR Libraries Worldwide -- Library Catalog
This is an easy link to view the holdings of DoD's MWR Libraries Worldwide. Search Options are in the dropdown menu. If you are searching by Call Number, be sure to search by Dewey Classification Number and not Library of Congress Classification Number. If you need assistance, contact your local military library or the USMCU Research Library Reference Team at mcu_grc_reference@usmcu.edu.
Search results do NOT include items held at the Quantico Base Library or the USMCU Research Library. You can search these libraries at https://grc-usmcu.libguides.com/library.

Falklands War Project

To assist students with their Falklands War (Operation Corporate) project, here are some helpful open access resources.

The Gazette
Use the “Search the "Archives" to find members of the UK military who received honors and awards.
Commando Veterans Archive
The Commando Veterans Archive website is an online source of information about UK commandos dating back to 1940. Search by surname to find biographies of individuals.
The National Archives
If you find a record of interest, you can set up a free account to download a clean record.
The British Empire: The Falklands War, 1982: British and Allied Significant Individuals
Short summaries. List for Suggested Reading, timelines, video clips, photographs, maps, chronology.
The Royal Leicestershire Regiment
The official website of The Royal Leicestershire Regiment. Brief bios which include citations received (with links to the citation).
A Living History of The Parachute Regiment and Airborne Forces
Research individuals here.

	Hours of Operation	Contact Us	Social Media
	Current Hours	Circulation Desk: (703) 784-4409	Twitter
		Reference Desk: (703) 784-4411	Facebook
		FDLP Library

This is an official U.S. Marine Corps website \| Library of the Marine Corps \| 2040 Broadway Street \| Quantico, Virginia 22134 \| 703.784.4409 Marine Corps Social Media / Accessibility / FOIA / No Fear Act / Marines.mil / MCB Quantico / USA.gov

College of Enlisted Military Education (CEME) Research Guide

CEME Direct Support Librarian

Links

Our Mission

CEME Database Access

MCU CEME Schools

Resources

Falklands War Project