Skip to main content

Archives Branch, Marine Corps History Division

The Archives Branch of the Marine Corps History Division is the official repository for U.S. Marine Corps film, slides, and videos. We also collect personal papers of Marines of all ranks, oral histories, memoirs, rare books & maps.

News & Announcements

Commandant's Professional Reading List

The 2017 update to the Marine Corps Reading List.

Archives Closed Effective 20 JAN 2018

The Archives staff will be out of the office and unable to monitor or respond to emails and voicemails until the furlough has ended.

Archives on Flickr

Visit our Flickr page to view thousands of official Marine Corps archival photos, and documents and photos donated by Marines. Feel free to download the ones you like!

Archives Closed Effective 20 JAN 2018

The Archives staff will be out of the office and unable to monitor or respond to emails and voicemails until the furlough has ended.

Archives on Facebook

Follow our Facebook page for Marine Corps Archives trivia, news, announcements, and bits of history and highlights from our collections.

Archives Closed Effective 20 JAN 2018

The Archives staff will be out of the office and unable to monitor or respond to emails and voicemails until the furlough has ended.

Archives on Twitter

Follow us on Twitter for motivating Marine Corps tweets!

  Research Tools Library Services General Information Quick Links  
  Databases Reference & Research Assistance Contact Us Gray Research Center  
  eJournal Portal Borrow/Renew/Return Directions/Hours/Location Marine Corps Archives  
  Library Catalog Copyright Assistance Library Staff Portal Marine Corps University  
  Marine Corps Reading List Interlibrary Loan Library News & Announcements National Museum of the Marine Corps  
  RefWorks Manage My Account Library Services & Policies Quantico Base Library  

 
This is an official U.S. Marine Corps website | Library of the Marine Corps | 2040 Broadway Street | Quantico, Virginia 22134 | 703.784.4409

Marine Corps Social Media / Privacy / Accessibility / FOIA / No Fear Act / MarineNet / Marines.mil / MCB Quantico / USA.gov