Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives Branch, Marine Corps History Division

Contact the Archives Branch

Telephone

703-784-4685

Email

Archives Branch reference requests and general inquiries: history.division at usmcu.edu

Command Chronology requests and submissions: mcu_5750 at usmcu.edu

Archives Hours

Please contact history.division at usmcu.edu for more information.

Mailing Address

Archives Branch, Marine Corps History Division
2044 Broadway Street
Quantico, VA  22134

Before visiting the Archives Branch, please review the following information: Conducting In-Person Research

Physical Location:

2044 Broadway Street
Quantico, VA  22134

Visitors should the access the Archives via the Warner Center lobby (click here for driving directions) The Archives reference desk and reading room are on the first deck.

Base Access

Please visit the MCBQ DBIDS webpage for current information and FAQs.

All personnel requesting access to MCINCR-MCB Quantico must have an approved ID and be registered into the Defense Biometric Identification System (DBIDS), prior to being allowed access to the base. DoD issued ID cards (CAC - common access card & TESLIN - retiree, dependent, reserve, individual ready reserve) do Not require any action and will be automatically enrolled into DBIDS. All other approved ID’s require registering that ID credential into DBIDS at the visitor control center, or other approved site aboard the installation. There is no cost to the individual or company to register with DBIDS.


Marine Corps Base Quantico is located off of Interstate 95 in Virginia, approximately 36 miles south of Washington, DC and 20 miles north of Fredericksburg, VA.

The two closest airports are Dulles International (IAD) in Dulles, Va., and Ronald Reagan Washington National (DCA) in Arlington, VA. Other transportation includes a bus terminal in nearby Triangle as well as Amtrak (1-800-872-7245) and Virginia Railway Express (1-800-RIDE-VRE) train services. The train station is located in the Town of Quantico and the Warner Center is a short walk from the station.

Visit our social media sites for daily updates and items from our collections on Marine Corps history, including trivia, people, archival documents, photographs, videos and more.