Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marine Corps University Research Library

The MCU Research Library is an academic research facility serving the faculty, staff, and students of Marine Corps University at Quantico, VA.

In Person

  • Reference services are available during regular business hours:
    • Monday - Friday: 9:30 am until closing
    • Saturday: 09:00 am until closing
  • Reference services are also available by appointment
  • There are no after-hours or Sunday reference services available
  • The Reference Office is located in Room 121


By Phone

  • 703-784-4411 during regular business hours
  • There are no after-hours or Sunday reference services available


By Email

  • Submit a reference question via email: mcu_grc_reference@usmcu.edu.
  • The Reference Staff will respond within two (2) working days
  • If your question is time-sensitive, please call the Reference Desk at 703-784-4411 or DSN 278-4411

 

MCU Student Papers

 

Archives Reference Questions

The Research Library staff cannot answer questions, or provide copies of materials relating to the Marine Corps Archives Branch or History Division.

Please contact Archives and History Division for assistance with command chronologies, conducting archival research, historic and archival documents, oral histories, video, and photos, donating materials to the Archives

  • Archives Branch reference requests and general inquiries: history.division@usmcu.edu

  • Command Chronology requests and submissions: mcu_5750@usmcu.edu

  • Archives phone: 703-784-4685

  Research Tools Library Services General Information Quick Links  
  Databases Reference & Research Assistance Contact Us Gray Research Center  
  eJournal Portal Borrow/Renew/Return Directions/Hours/Location Marine Corps Archives  
  Library Catalog Copyright Assistance Info Island Marine Corps University  
  Marine Corps Reading List Interlibrary Loan Library News & Announcements National Museum of the Marine Corps  
  RefWorks Manage My Account Library Services & Policies Quantico Base Library  

 
This is an official U.S. Marine Corps website | Library of the Marine Corps | 2040 Broadway Street | Quantico, Virginia 22134 | 703.784.4409

Marine Corps Social Media / Privacy / Accessibility / FOIA / No Fear Act / Marines.mil / MCB Quantico / USA.gov