Skip to main content

Archives Branch: Campaign Collections

Official records documenting the Marine Corps' involvement in various campaigns.

Kwajalein and Eniwetok (Marshall Islands)

Marines on Kwajalein
 

Official Documents from the Marshall Islands Campaign

 

Collection consists of 8 boxes (4.0 linear feet) of official records.  Documents include operation plans, operation orders, field orders, intelligence reports, action reports, administrative orders, official correspondence, studies, and memoranda concerning operations on Kwajalein, Eniwetok, and other islands in the Marshall Islands chain, December 1943 - June 1944.

The bulk of the documents were produced by the V Marine Amphibious Corps (V MAC) and the 4th Marine Division.

 

Marines on Kwajalein

Kwajelein Photographs

 
The Archives Branch maintains a Flickr page dedicated to showcasing photographs found in our collections that are relevant to the study of Marshall Islands campaign during World War II.
 
Please note that some of the photographs found on our Flickr pages are considered public domain and have been cleared for release. While some imagery is public domain, any use of such imagery from this site must be attributed to the Marine Corps or the photographer. Photographs may not be used to deface the reputation of the Marine Corps, its personnel, or policies.  Additionally, some imagery on this site may fall under copyright protection, such as imagery from personal photo collections. Please contact us for more information regarding copyright restrictions for these images.
Loading ...

  Research Tools Library Services General Information Quick Links  
  Databases Reference & Research Assistance Contact Us Gray Research Center  
  eJournal Portal Borrow/Renew/Return Directions/Hours/Location Marine Corps Archives  
  Library Catalog Copyright Assistance Library Staff Training Marine Corps University  
  Marine Corps Reading List Interlibrary Loan Library News & Announcements National Museum of the Marine Corps  
  RefWorks Manage My Account Library Services & Policies Quantico Base Library  

 
This is an official U.S. Marine Corps website | Library of the Marine Corps | 2040 Broadway Street | Quantico, Virginia 22134 | 703.784.4409

Marine Corps Social Media / Privacy / Accessibility / FOIA / No Fear Act / Marines.mil / MCB Quantico / USA.gov